• SA is being scammed!

    Former struggle heroes are now emptying state coffers to benefit foreign scammers, says Solly Moeng.

  • A burning issue

    The Knysna fires have shown that SA needs to be fire-aware and wary, says Mandi Smallhorne.

  • True economic freedom

    Harping on inequality and repressive rich people deflects attention from the real issues, say analysts.

All data is delayed
Loading...
See More
Opinion

It’s war: Nuclear versus renewables

Jun 29 2017 05:00

The renewable energy IPP programme is the least-risk and most affordable solution that will benefit not only SA's population but also our fragile environment, says Robert J Traydon.

Opinion

Beware South Africa, it's a scam!

Jun 28 2017 05:00

Former liberation struggle heroes are now being used to empty not their personal bank accounts but our state coffers for the benefit of foreign scammers, says Solly Moeng.

Opinion

We must unlock the potential in rural economies

Jun 28 2017 19:57

The Guptarisation of the state has seen a total lack of focus on how we take our country forward, says Jordan Griffiths.

Opinion

The SA Reserve Bank’s Constitutional mandate and why it’s good to be a boring bank

Jun 27 2017 18:58

At least for the time being, a boring central bank focused on 'a few commercial' issues is exactly what is called for in steering the course of SA's monetary policy, says Dr Stephen Labson.

Inside Fin24.com

 
Opinion

Nuclear and coal lobbies threaten to scupper renewables in SA

Jun 27 2017 07:38

Eskom's stand threatens the viability of the entire renewable energy sector in SA, something which plays into the hands of those pro coal and nuclear, writes Professor Hartmut Winkler.

Opinion

After Knysna, being fire-wary has become a burning issue

Jun 26 2017 05:00

Fires have such awful fall-out that we need to make sure we are doing enough to make all South Africans fire-aware and wary, says Mandi Smallhorne.

Inside Labour

Inside Labour: A looming winter of discontent

Jun 23 2017 05:00

Public sector unions across the labour spectrum are preparing for pay and benefits talks as at least 10% of the 1.3 million designated public sector jobs remain vacant, says Terry Bell.

Opinion

BOOK REVIEW: Fallacies about business failure

Jun 22 2017 05:00

The odds of failure in business are higher than success, so having a plan for how you will fail without hurting too many people makes a lot of sense, says Ian Mann.

Opinion

Pursuing a 30-year old bailout is sending SA on a wild goose chase

Jun 21 2017 08:26

Public Protector Busisiwe Mkhwebane has touched on two highly contentious issues: the unresolved bailout for a local bank three decades ago and the role of the country's Reserve Bank, says Alan Hirsch.

Opinion

SA suffers while we bicker

Jun 20 2017 16:13

There is work to be done to bring and keep our nation together but it needs credible, emotionally intelligent leadership - something SA clearly lacks, says Solly Moeng.

Opinion

Public Protector creates useful diversion for a state under siege

Jun 20 2017 11:06

Busisiwe Mkhwebane's pronouncements should be a warning to South Africans from all political persuasions of the looming battles for control as the ANC moves towards an elective conference, says Daniel Silke.

Opinion

SARB - The big conundrum

Jun 20 2017 13:02

South Africa’s monetary policy is facing a conundrum having to deal with a technical recession and ratings downgrades, says Tshwane City Councillor Jordan Griffiths.

Company Snapshot

Money Clinic

Money Clinic
Do you have a question about your finances? We'll get an expert opinion.
Click here...

Voting Booth

WhatsApp group admins in SA could face jail time their jobs

Previous results · Suggest a vote

Loading...